One Year

One year. A solar return.

Four seasons of change.

One year ago, I made a decision to live. For me. I decided to allow myself the things that I knew would fulfil me. I decided to let go of things that I knew were draining me. I decided my life was mine.

It was a complicated year. Many emotions, many lessons.

It was the first year that I decided, too, to live along with the seasons.

One year ago, the light was dimming outside, and my light was dimming inside. The air was getting cold, clouds were filling the sky, and me – my heart felt empty.

After fighting my own heart (for years), I decided that my heart knew something. This is the season of letting go, simplification & death. If not death, then hibernation. And my heart was so intertwined with this season.

I decided to let myself die.

I decided to let myself live.

 

 

Leave a Reply

